Screencasting with Explain Everything

I’m so excited! Do you love to screencast your lessons? Have you tried The Explain Everything application?
It’s free and allows you to create your own slides, then record your video all on your iPad device! I have been preparing for my future absence from work by recording my lessons on Explain Everything, then exporting them to You Tube. Instead of written substitute plans, I’ll just have the sub show the video, then assign accompanied work! I literally created these four slides during a fire drill today. Next, once I got home this evening, I recorded the voice over the lesson in about 10-15 minutes. Finally, I compressed and exported the lesson. The biggest kink in the application for me was having to put down my iPad with the files compressed and exported. Unfortunately, you cannot run any other apps while they are compressing and exporting. This process took about 20 minutes. But, this was hands off time that allowed me to do other things.

Check out the screencast below Nd let me know what you think. Won’t you try it out today and let me know what you think. Better yet, leave a comment and give me your link to you Explain Everything video screencast!

Link to YouTube movie:add decimals with models
Movie title: How to add decimals with models
Movie description: decimal tiles addition using model method
Movie category: Education
The movie is public

